ANZSNR History

The ANZSNR was formed in 1992, at a meeting of approximately 30 radiologists, held at the Royal Pines Resort, Gold Coast, Queensland. You can view the inaugural meeting notes here. The first Annual General Meeting proper was held in Sydney at the Sydney Convention Centre in October 1993. The minutes of the first AGM of the Society are here.

The first President of the ANZSNR was Professor Mick Sage, from Adelaide. Professor Sage is an Honorary Life Member of ANZSNR.

You can read a history of the ANZSNR here.

About the ANZSNR

ANZSNR Governance