The 2012 ANZSNR Annual Scientific Meeting has ended in Auckland, NZ, on Sunday 25th March. An excellent programme of interventional and diagnostic neuroradiology was complemented by a very enjoyable social programme, culminating in a typically kiwi informal conference dinner at Nathan’s Club, Auckland on Saturday. Congratulations to the home team of Ben McGuinness, Ayton Hope and Maurice Moriarty for a well organised and well received meeting.
At the 2012 AGM it was announced that the 2013 meeting would be held in Tasmania, at the MONA in Hobart. It was also announced that Professor Alan Coulthard would succeed Winston Chong as ANZSNR President from July 2012 for a three year term. A/Prof Chong has served as President for six years, and the Society is very grateful for his immense contribution over that period.